Review | I Am Number Four (Lorien Legacies, #1) by Pittacus Lore

“You can go wherever you want, see whatever you want to, but a place is only as good as the people you know in it. I think this is a pretty good place.”

 

Book Synopsis:

 

 

Nine of us came here. We look like you. We talk like you. We live among you. But we are not you. We can do things you dream of doing. We have powers you dream of having. We are stronger and faster than anything you have ever seen. We are the superheroes you worship in movies and comic books–but we are real.

Our plan was to grow, and train, and become strong, and become one, and fight them. But they found us and started hunting us first. Now all of us are running. Spending our lives in shadows, in places where no one would look, blending in. We have lived among you without you knowing.

But they know.

They caught Number One in Malaysia.
Number Two in England.
And Number Three in Kenya.
They killed them all.

I am Number Four.

I am next.

 

 

Goodreads Rating: 3.94

My Rating: 3.90

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

 

 

50ae366322b3ce66f490e96c5ffdf22a

 

 

You can go wherever you want, see whatever you want to, but a place is only as good as the people you know in it. I think this is a pretty good place.”
~ Number Four

This book is more on the romance side compared to the rest of the series and more focused on Number Four individually. Since the rest of the series really picks up and the world really becomes so much broader. This book might mot be my favorite but it was good enough to get me intrigued and curious to continue on and finish the rest of the books. I LOVE THIS SERIES SO MUCH OHMYGOD!! Just trust me when I say that this gets better throughout the books.

 

This series made me fall in love with the Urban Fantasy and Science Fiction genre.

 

This book is about a group of loric “kids” who was sent to earth and assigned a number each. They can only be killed in the order of the number they were assigned to. The story follows Number 4 and his journey in accepting his fate.

 

I just have to repeat and say that this series is another one of my all time favorites mainly for the writing style, the characters and the originality.

 

I know a lot of YA readers, especially lovers of fantasy, sci-fi, urban fantasy and dystopian books will definitely enjoy this series. . . you just have to get through the first book :’)

 

 

I Am Number Four (epub)

 

~

 

FIRST INSTALLMENT IN THE “LORIEN LEGACIES” SERIES

 

7747374

 

 

 

More by Pittacus Lore:

The Rise of Nine: Book Review

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

