| 30-Day Book Challenge | day 14

 

d a y  1 4 – book turned movie and completely desecrated

 

“[My mom’s] funny that way, celebrating special occasions with blue food. I think it’s her way of saying anything is possible. Percy can pass seventh grade. Waffles can be blue. Little miracles like that.”

 

ha.

 

ohmygoodness.

 

I think a lot of PJO fans can agree with me on the fact that we absolutely don’t know what happened with the plot lines of the movie series of this. Everything was so wrong and messed up . . .

 

for every person who has watched the movie: the book is so so so much more different than the movie franchise of this.

 

I don’t mean to hurt anybody when I talk about this because the first movie was actually what got me to read the series so I rally can’t tell if the first movie was bad since I actually liked it (though I do love the first book as well). The second movie was really not what I expected it to turn out. It’s just sad to think about since PJO was a series I really wanted to see on the big screen a lot since this series. . .

 

this series is my soulmate in books.

 

♥,

x

 

~

 

2dac89a046bc0557194a0a733277aeae

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

