Quoted Thursday ||

Logomakr_9m8kXg

 

 

It’s another Quoted Thursday here!!

 

I’m trying to go for quotes that are not so widely used and are not as known as others. I really want more people to see the beauty of quotes and just how much a few words can change you.

 

What’s this weeks theme, hmm? It’s my favorite one yet 😀


 

 

1.

“I would rather walk with a friend in the dark, than alone in the light.”

 

taken from: Hellen Keller

 

This isn’t from a book but I’m going to be adding 1 or 2 quotes that are not from books every now and then 🙂

 

2.

“You are my best friend as well as my lover, and I do not know which side of you I enjoy the most. I treasure each side, just as I have treasured our life together.”

 

taken from: The Notebook by Nicholas Sparks

 

3.

“Remain true to yourself, child. If you know your own heart, you will always have one friend who does not lie.”

 

taken from: The Forest House by Marion Zimmer Bradley

 

4.

“When everything goes to hell, the people who stand by you without flinching — they are your family.”

 

taken from: Jim Butcher

 

~

 

BOOKS MENTIONED

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

